Manistee Middle + High School

Grades: 6-12 | Manistee Area Public Schools

MIDDLE+HIGH QUICK LINKS  | Nutrition Services : Student Resources : Parent Resources : Forms & Docs.

Welcome to Manistee Middle/High School!

Please Note: The indoor walking track is closed at this time. The outdoor track may be used for recreational walking after school hours.

By making positive choices, striving toward personal goals, and supporting each other, we all make a difference in the world around us. We inspire each other to dream more, learn more and do more.

We are equipped with the knowledge and values necessary to become productive and successful citizens of our world. With respect, dedication, and integrity, we work as a community to reach our highest potential.

Chips Lead!

MMHS Announcements

Manistee City Police @ MMHS

This morning Manistee City Police responded to a community member in distress in the parking lot drive. The person did not attempt to enter the building and police were able to deal with the situation without incident. MAPS continues to appreciate the timely and...

read more

MMHS Lockdown

This afternoon MMHS went into lockdown mode in reaction to a student in distress. This was resolved with the help of Manistee City Police after approximately 15 minutes. Students and staff did a great job following protocol and the student is safe and with family. We...

read more

Alarm at MMHS

Today at 2:15 MCP and the MCFD arrived at MMHS in response to a fire alarm; the issue was a faulty sensor. Students were outside for about 10 minutes until it was determined the building was safe. Thank you to our police and fire crew for their constant support and...

read more

Benzie County Drug Dog @ MMHS

Today the Benzie County K-9 unit visited MMHS for a routine "sniff" around the building. The unit was assisted by officers from Manistee City Police and no incidents arose from the visit. MAPS is appreciative of the efforts from our local law enforcement for helping...

read more

Homecoming 2022 Update

Our Homecoming parade will now start at 4:30pm on Friday. Here are the rest of the events for the week: Wednesday - Powder Puff consolation and final games @ Chippewa Field 6:00-8:00pm - Bonfire immediately following final game Thursday - MS Assembly in gym during...

read more

Your MMHS Team


Location: 525 Twelfth Street, Manistee, MI 49660 | Map
Telephone: 231-723-2547
Fax: 231-398-9277
Attendance Hotline: 231-398-3625
School Office Hours: M-Th: 7:30am – 4pm, Friday 7:30am – 3:30pm


Administrative Team

Principal: Andy Huber – ahuber@manistee.org    

Assistant Principal: Morgan Nowicki – mnowicki@manistee.org

Student Success/Dean of Students: Bridget Warnke bwarnke@manistee.org 

Athletic Director: Kenn Kott – kkott@manistee.org

Secretary: Kasandra Johnson – kkjohnson@manistee.org

Secretary: Karen Beldo – kbeldo@manistee.org

Guidance Counselor: Paul Howes – phowes@manistee.org

Guidance Secretary: Tara Lange – tlange@manistee.org

Assistant Athletic Director: Kendra Mikolajczak – kmikolajczak@manistee.org

View MMHS Staff
MMHS Staff
 Name Title / Grade / Content Area Email
Administrative Staff
 Andy Huber HS/MS Principal ahuber@manistee.org
 Morgan Nowicki Assistant Principal mnowicki@manistee.org
 Bridget WarnkeDean of Students bwarnke@manistee.org
 Karen BeldoAdministrative Assistant kbeldo@manistee.org
 Kasandra JohnsonAdministrative Assistant kkjohnson@manistee.org
Guidance
 Paul Howes Guidance Counselor phowes@manistee.org
 Tara Lange Guidance Administrative Assistant / Registrar tlange@manistee.org
Activities
Kenn KottAthletic Directorkkott@manistee.org
 Beth ForbesActivities Secretary/Assistant Athletic Directorbforbes@manistee.org
 Kendra MikolajczakActivities Secretary/Assistant Athletic Directorkmikolajczak@manistee.org
 District Technology
 Kenneth Blakey-Shell District Technology Director kblakeyshell@manistee.org
 Gabe Delgado Elementary Device Supportgdelgado@manistee.org
Matt Froncek Apple Certified Technician mfroncek@manistee.org
David Gagstetter Data & Device Systemsdgagstetter@manistee.org
 MMHS School Instructional Staff
 Stacey Andrews-RamseySpanishsandrews@manistee.org
 Gregg BennettSocial Sciencegbennett@manistee.org
 Chelsea BurnsPE/Health cburns@manistee.org
 Dan Burns Language Arts dburns@manistee.org
 Troy Bytwork Social Science tbytwork@manistee.org
 Amanda Clemons English aclemons@manistee.org
 Jane Deising Special Education jdeising@manistee.org
 Rachel Edmondson Language Artsreedmondson@manistee.org
 Cindy Erdman Special Education cerdman@manistee.org
 Amanda Feyen Choir afeyen@manistee.org
 Joe Hendges Social Science jhendges@manistee.org
 Marcy Huber Math mhuber@manistee.org
 Kristen Johnson Special Education kjohnson@manistee.org
 Sam Joseph Language Arts sjoseph@manistee.org
 Brooke Koller Special Education bkoller@manistee.org
 Michelle LaPrad Science mlaprad@manistee.org
 Andrea Mack Instrumental Music amack@manistee.org
 Cassie Miller PE/Health cmmiller@manistee.org
 Troy Nezki Math tnezki@manistee.org
 Cheryl O'Connor Social Studies coconnor@manistee.org
 Ryan O'Donnell Science rodonnell@manistee.org
 Mary Olson Science molson@manistee.org
 Amber Poortvliet Science apoortvliet@manistee.org
 Kevin Postma Science kpostma@manistee.org
 Amber Puchtel Art apuchtel@manistee.org
 Tobia Purple Special Education tpurple@manistee.org
 Dan Saylor Social Sciencedsaylor@manistee.org
 Polly Schlaff Language Arts pschlaff@manistee.org
 Devin Schweigert Sciencedschweigert@manistee.org
Whitney Simic-Finch Math wsimicfinch@manistee.org
 Joel Smith Social Studies smithj@manistee.org
 Kathy Smith Math ksmith@manistee.org
 Hannah Starmann Language Arts hstarmann@manistee.org
 Eric Thuemmel Math ethuemmel@manistee.org
 Michael Tilmann II PE/Health mtilmann@manistee.org
 Bridget Warnke Science bdontz@manistee.org
 Amy Watkins Math awatkins@manistee.org
Paraprofessionals
Ingrid Bond Band Paraprofessionalibond@manistee.org
Carrie CameronOne to One Paraprofessionalccameron@manistee.org
Courtney ColeOne to One Paraprofessionalccole@manistee.org
Todd GarberOne to One Paraprofessionaltgarber@manistee.org
Erryn MooreOne to One Paraprofessionalemoore@manistee.org
Kristen MezeskeOne to One Paraprofessionalkmezeske@manistee.org
Nichole SchroederOne to One Paraprofessionalnschroeder@manistee.org
Cindy Sheathelm Paraprofessionalcsheathelm@manistee.org
 Robert Von HerbruckOne to One Paraprofessional rvonherbruck@manistee.org
 Jennifer Williams MS Activities Director jwilliams@manistee.org
 MMHS School Custodial
Lori HansenCustodianlhansen@manistee.org
James Kropacek Custodian jkropacek@manistee.org
Dan Lloyd Custodian dlloyd@manistee.org
Steve Sciba Custodian ssciba@manistee.org
Nutrition Service
 Keri CarlsonNutrition Service Director kcarlson@manistee.org
Stacy ApplegarthNutrition Servicebapplegarth@manistee.org
Jessica BrownNutrition Service
 Richard KoonNutrition Service (Driver) rkoon@manistee.org
Bonnie KruseNutrition Servicebkruse@manistee.org
 Terri MorskiNutrition Service (Meals on Wheels) tmorski@manistee.org
 Jennifer RogersNutrition Service (Senior Meals Program) jrogers@manistee.org
 Linda WandrychNutrition Service lwandrych@manistee.org
Facilities
Don Olkdolk@manistee.org
Jeff Bowermanjbowerman@manistee.org
Douglas MonteyConsultantdmontey@manistee.org
Paine Aquatic Center
Corey VanFleetcvanfleet@manistee.org

 

Your Chippewa Journey Continues at MMHS

Our goal at Manistee Middle/High School is to provide the utmost in educational opportunities for our students – utilizing both our state-of-the-art facilities and outstanding staff. Whether leading a host of challenging classes or providing support systems to meet the needs of every student, we strive to do it the Chippewa way – the right way – every day. We look forward to another great year of traditions in academic excellence and exciting activities!  Our commitment to exceeding expectations continues to make Manistee Area Public Schools the district of choice.

Chips Lead!

As Manistee Chippewas, we are all leaders in our own way. Chips Lead at school, with friends, and in the community by developing healthy relationships, using responsible decision-making and respectful communication.

T | TRUSTWORTHY — Chips are reliable, honest, and dependable

R | RESPECTFUL — Chips are considerate of the beliefs and opinions of others

A | ACCEPTING — Chips welcome diversity without judgment

C | COOPERATIVE — Chips work together towards common goals

K | KIND — Chips are thoughtful, helpful, and appreciative


“TRACK” is the Manistee Area Public Schools global, district-wide, leaders platform that all educators, staff and students follow throughout their Chippewa Journey.  This initiative is connected to course curriculum,  extra curricular programs,  disciplinary procedures, and internal culture.